Artist of the Week 8

This should have been posted a few days ago, but I chose not to post it when originally scheduled. Taking recent events (the Manchester attack) into consideration, out of respect I postponed my post, I felt that the last thing people wanted or needed was me shoving my blog in their faces at that time.

But moving on….

WEEK 8 – KARL DAHMER

This weeks ‘Artist of the Week’ is another artist I recently found through Instagram. (Note: a lot of my upcoming chosen artists will be from Instagram). Although I don’t think his style will be to everyone’s liking, I personally love it.

Karl Dahmer recently graduated from Pittsburg State University with a Bachelors in Fine Arts, and is now working as a freelance illustrator. He has worked with many bands and promotional companies in creating tshirt designs and album artwork.

Here are some examples of his work:

And if you are interested in seeing more, go to:

https://www.facebook.com/pg/DahmerArt/

http://www.instagram.com/DahmerArt/

Leave a Reply

